Book Blog Tours, Book Reviews

Camp Death by Jim Ody

(ad) Hello and welcome back to the blog. Today I have a review for Jim Ody’s Camp Death which is part of an ongoing series of books called Question Mark Horror.

I would like to thank Zoe O’Farrell and Jim Ody for providing me an e-copy of the book to read and review. All opinions are honest and unbiased and entirely my own

Blurb

The place had a gruesome past that nobody wanted to talk about…

Camp Deathe is now a great place to spend the summer. Ritchie soon finds a group of outsiders like himself. Teenagers who ignore the organised activities, and bunk off in the old abandoned cabins deep in the woods. The cabins that have a history.

The campfire monster stories were meant to just scare them. Nobody expected them to come true. Then one of the teenagers disappears in the middle of the night.

Something is watching them. It hides in the woods and hunts at night.

Ritchie will have to uncover the secrets of the camp, and understand his own problems in order to survive.

Camp Death is Book 1 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Review

Ahhhh be still my beating heart. Camp Death was everything I wanted from a YA Horror. The nostalgia that came with it, taking me back to my 13 year old self reading the Point Horror book, Camp Fear by Carol Ellis.

Jim absolutely nailed it. There was tension from the get go, set with the prologue and throughout there was an air of mystery and secret.

This is a book not only great for a teen but also for an adult. I throughly enjoyed every second of reading it and cannot wait for the next in the series.

The characters were interesting and Jim really did get that teen angst and temperament spot on.

Amazing:)

About the Author

Jim writes dark psychological/thrillers, Horror and YA books that have endings you won’t see coming, and favours stories packed with wit. He has written over a dozen novels and many more short-stories spanning many genres.
Jim has a very strange sense of humour and is often considered a little odd. When not writing he will be found playing the drums, watching football and eating chocolate. He lives with his long-suffering wife, three beautiful children and two indignant cats in Swindon, Wiltshire UK.

Follow him at:
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/JimOdyAuthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jimodyauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Jim_Ody_Author
Amazon : https://www.amazon.co.uk/Jim-Ody/e/B019A6AMSY/

Thanks for reading. Join me for a review of book 2 in the series, Ouija by Zoe O’Farrell on the 29th August.

Emma-Louise x

3 thoughts on “Camp Death by Jim Ody”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s