Book Blog Tours

Ouija by Zoe-Lee O’Farrell

(Ad) Hello, Hello and welcome back to my blog. Today I have a review for the 2nd book in the Question Mark Horror series, Ouija by Zoe O’Farrell. I would like to thank Zoe for providing me an E-copy to read and review.

Blurb

The only thing for certain is the deaths were no accident.

Rayner High School once a prestigious school stands in ruins after such a terrible event.

A year later, a group of friends return to the abandoned school and their nightmare begins.

Something wants to get out and won’t take NO for an answer…

Ouija is Book 2 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Review

After reading book 1 in this series (Camp Death by Jim Ody) I could not wait to get started on Ouija.

I was not disappointed, I throughly enjoyed every moment of this creepy horror.

I absolutely loved the characters and how they interacted with each other. Zoe had a fantastic way of writing that gives you the chills you want when reading this sort of book.

The book is aimed at teens and young adults and Zoe has absolutely nailed it. Just like book 1 it had all the markings of that nostalgic point horror style and I am 100% here for it.

This is Zoe’s debut novel and she has most certainly made a mark for herself and I personally cannot wait to see what she brings out next.

Ouija kept me guessing all the way through and I found myself on the edge of my seat on behalf of the characters.

Such a fantastically well written, perfectly paced debut.

About the Author

Zoé O’Farrell grew up in Watford but left the town life to live by the sea down at the White Cliffs of Dover.
She spends her days working with numbers before escaping in the evening to the world of words and movies. Her go-to relaxation is watching a scary movie or reading a terrifying book!

She is a book blogger and tour organiser just to keep her extra busy. When she is not reading or writing, you can usually find her watching Watford FC or at a gig. Failing that she can be found rolling her eyes at her husband as he acts the same age as her spitfire of a Mini-Me whilst separating her two cats.

Ouija is her debut novel.

Follow her at:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zoelee.anthony
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zooloosbookdiary/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/zooloo2008
Website : https://zooloosbookdiary.co.uk/

Thanks for reading

Emma-Louise x

3 thoughts on “Ouija by Zoe-Lee O’Farrell”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s